Scene 2, Part 3

March 14, 2014 § Leave a comment

Two ladies perch at the front of the class, sip their Costa coffee.

Alecia: “I am not content, because when I see Alex’s father, I feel inferior. Because fuck it, social status changes everything. It shouldn’t get to me, but it does.

When I say that, I mean I’ll change. And the worst part is, I’ll love it.

I’ve been trained well. All my rearing and private school education has been in singular preparation for this wildcard situation.

Massive plus.

It will help me become skinny.”

Fleur: “Hashtag “katemiddletoned”.

I have got to say that if hashtags were a profession, I’d be fucking winning.”

Alecia: “I have completely and utterly fallen for this man.”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scene 2, Part 3 at References to Freud, and Other Cases of Scholarly Malpractice" - a play in 28 Facebook stati (at least, or maybe less).

meta

